Parent Teen Contract:
Frequently Asked Questions (NH Department of Safety):
Free NH Permit Practice Test:
Sanborn Regional High School
$895.00 effective September 2023 course
NOTICE: There will be a $50 gas surcharge when gas prices are $4.00 per gallon.
When and Where
You will be contacted by phone and or e-mail prior to the start of each course to be informed of date & time of Parent Night meeting. A minimum of one parent or legal guardian is required to attend. Necessary paperwork will need to be signed and the remainder of tuition is due. Classes at: Sanborn Regional High School
EMAIL OR CALL FOR MORE INFO:
Pro Staff Driving School is licensed by the Department of Safety, DMV. These guidelines are strictly adhered to by us. New Hampshire law requires that a student under the age of 18 years old complete a driver education course consisting of 30 hours of classroom and 10 hours of in-vehicle driving and 6 hours of in-vehicle observation. Students receive course credit for taking Drivers Education through the high school.
Students must be 15 years and 9 months of age by the start date if the course. At 15 1/2 your son/daughter may legally drive within the State of New Hampshire while accompanied by a licensed driver 25 years of age or older and carry with them a copy of their birth certificate. New Hampshire residents practicing driving are allowed to practice drive ONLY in the state of New Hampshire.
Prior to taking the DMV test, students must have completed a 40 hour driving log to record all driving done outside of driver education. (Yes, starting June 16th 2009 they raised the parent/student drive time requirement from 20 to 40 hours). This log may be started when the student becomes 15 1/2 years of age. Pro Staff Driving School will provide this form on Parents Night. For those of you who wish to obtain these forms sooner, feel free to contact Pro Staff or you may obtain one of these forms at any New Hampshire Department of Motor Vehicles.
We have found that students who rely only on the 10 hours provided by a driver education course do not receive the proper amount of experience to prepare them for driving. It is imperative that the student complete the 40 hours of required driving with parents before taking the state DMV test. For the safety of all. As we know - what we all want is our children to - BE SAFE and well experienced before this step of great independence out on their own. Private lessons are offered to the general public, students as well as adults who feel they have the need for that 1-on-1 before going for their driving exam. Call for hourly rates.
Driving School, LLC